Germanicus Publishing
Audio Germanicus
Podcast: Shoot the Stuff
0:00
-18:34

Podcast: Shoot the Stuff

Episode Four of Audio Germanicus

Welcome to Audio Germanicus, the podcast edition feature of Germanicus Publishing. In this episode, I have a proper podcast as I talk about my plans for this Substack and other works of mine moving forward.

As the title of this episode suggests, I’ll be rambling on a lot of things. And before anyone points out, yes I know the family-friendly term is actually “shoot the breeze”, but by the time I realize it, I already made the recording. Oh well, shrugs. Here’s the episode outline:

0:00 - Introduction

2:10 - My History with Making Verbal Content

  • 2:13 - Shout-out to

    for our Zoom talks which set me on this path. Watch them on YouTube.

  • 2:30 - And one to

    and the crew for bringing me on to the Meet the Maniac podcast.

  • 2:40 - From phone to mic.

  • 2:58 - Voicing The First Story and others. Asking for advice.

3:40 - Overhauling Germanicus Publishing

  • 3:50 - More paid content.

  • 4:00 - Writers are scared to charge for their stuff?

  • 4:20 - Shout-out to

    . Undervaluing one’s own work.

  • 4:35 - People have the right to be compensated for their labor

  • 4:50 - My rant on BS jobs.

  • 5:35 - Shout-out to

    for his words of wisdom. Here’s the article in question.

  • 6:00 - Changing my approach.

6:38 - My Plans

13:54 - Conclusion

  • 14:00 - Words of wisdom from my dad.

  • 14:55 - People feel like they are not needed.

  • 16:03 - Just do it!

  • 16:10 - Some sports metaphors.

  • 17:50 - Just get the work out there. No fear.

  • 18:15 - The End.

Enjoy.

-Michael P. Marpaung


Before you go…

It takes both labor and money for me to make this episode. That’s why I appreciate every bit of support which can done through the following ways:

Discussion about this podcast

Germanicus Publishing
Audio Germanicus
The audio division of the Germanicus Fiction Empire.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
YouTube Music
Pocket Casts
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael P. Marpaung